Sterile Singapore

To make something new in fashion, you have to stay in a little bit of a mad place and do a revolution – Alessandro Michele

IMG_7719

Sunglasses by Céline

So, if you ask me, what I think about Singapore? I would say ‘sterile’ because I was amazed by how clean the city is not to mention, the modern architectures like Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by The Bay, they took my breath away. And yes, you can drink the tap water.

IMG_7713.JPG

Lightweight lab coat from @no.label.clothing

IMG_7712.JPG

On my first day in Singapore, I visited the most enchanting garden I have ever been; The Gardens by The Bay. I always wanted to go here since I saw Chiara Ferragni posted some beautiful photos the last time she visit Singapore for Harper’s Bazaar cover. Sadly, I didn’t manage to go to the Flower Dome because you have to pay just to post pictures on instagram. Well, that sounds basic. But, I did manage to take a walk on OCBC Skyway, which you have to pay for $5.

IMG_7717.JPG

Pink shorts by Asos, Stripes shirt by Sacoor Brothers, Shoes by Vans

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Far Far Away from Shrek

On the next day, I went to Universal Studios Singapore. (Tips) Bought the ticket online which happened to be slightly cheaper than when you buy it at the counter. In case you are fearless, please try the roller coasters from Battlestar Gallactica; Human and Cylone. But my favourite of all thrill rides was The Revenge of The Mummy. The sudden backwards of the ride was breathtaking. Besides, there are few things you need to try like  the 4D adventures at Far Far Away and Lights, Camera, Action show by Steven Spielberg.

A Sunday well spent brings a week of content

Love Singapore. Will definitely pay a second visit, hopefully a longer stay. Au Revoir, Vomiting Lion.

Clothes are clothes. A man can wear something from the women. We don’t have to put too many rules to the customer – Alessandro Michele

Leave a Reply

