Bali Bliss

One travels to run away from routine, that dreadful routine that kills all imagination and all our capacity for enthusiasm – Ella Maillart

I have always wanted to go to Bali. My very first day in Bali, I decided to stay in Ubud. So I booked a villa called Indigo Tree Villa via airbnb. Definitely a hidden gem to escape the craze of town and just chill out. There are different types of room, beautifully designed. Not to mention, my room was facing the rice fields which is very calming and peaceful. Plus, the staffs were so welcoming  and very helpful. Unfortunately, I stayed there for a night only. I could have stay for the week.

The next day, I checked out from the villa and went to Tegalalang Rice Terraces in Ubud. That place was so amazing but please be reminded to wear a very good shoes, walking or hiking shoes, or anything that will avoid you to slip in the mud. My bloody Birkenstock is not helping at all so I slide almost half of my right feet in the mud. I guess it was so embarrassing that I forgot to snap the picture of my very muddy feet. So please please please, watch your steps and wear a proper footwear. Then witnessing the sunset from Tanah Lot was priceless. No matter how great a photo can capture that particular moment, the experience was the most precious.

Checked in at Citadines, Kuta. I believe Kuta is the central of Bali. Went to the beach on the next day. The first beach that I went to was in Nusa Dua. Then to Pandawa Beach and Padang Padang Beach, where the final scene of Eat Pray Love took place. But my favourite of all beaches was Pandawa Beach. Next stop was Uluwatu Temple where I got to watch the famous Kecak Dance which costs IDR100,000 which is equivalent to RM30 (Ringgit Malaysia).

After staying for two nights in Kuta, I checked in at FuramaXclusive in Seminyak for a night. Went for a good chill with a sunset view at La Plancha, Seminyak. Good music too.

Bali. It’s more than a place: it’s a mood, an aspiration, a tropical state of mind.Yes, Bali has beaches, surfing, diving, and resorts great and small, but it’s the essence of Bali – and the Balinese – that makes it so much more than just a fun-in-the-sun retreat.

Ramadhan Mubarak to all Muslims all around the world

balibali2bali4.pngbali7.pngbali5.png

Top by Rizalman for Zalora

bali6.png

Leave a Reply

